PriceDesk Hub

Jamf Pricing: Plans, Costs & What You Actually Pay

Jamf prices Apple management per device: $12.50 per macOS device per month and $5.75 per mobile device per month on annual billing with a 25-device minimum, while Jamf Now starts at $4 per device per month for organisations under 25 employees.

Quick answer

Jamf publishes its prices. Per device per month, billed annually, with a 25-device minimum on the two business plans. macOS and mobile devices are priced separately rather than pooled into a single device count..

Free option: No free tier is listed on the pricing page. The page offers a trial request path for both business plans and a sign-up path for Jamf Now rather than a free tier.

Trial: The pricing page does not state a trial length. Each plan links to a trial request or a sign-up flow instead of advertising a fixed free period.

Plans at a glance

PlanPriceWhat it is
Jamf for Mac$12.50 per macOS device per monthComprehensive Mac management, identity and native AI tool governance, powered by Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect. Includes core macOS device management and workflow automation, endpoint protection, vulnerability management, content filtering, identity and access management, and Zero Trust Network Access.
Jamf for Mobile$5.75 per mobile device per monthComprehensive mobile management and security across iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS, tvOS and Android, powered by Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect. Includes complete mobile device management, mobile threat defense and Zero Trust Network Access for mobile devices.
Jamf NowFrom $4 per device per monthApple management and security for organisations with fewer than 25 employees, covering macOS, iOS, iPadOS and tvOS. Includes streamlined management and security workflows, easy app distribution and macOS malware protection.

How billing works

The billing metric is: Per device per month, billed annually, with a 25-device minimum on the two business plans. macOS and mobile devices are priced separately rather than pooled into a single device count..

Fees that are easy to miss

How the vendor frames its pricing

Before you sign: what actually moves the price

  1. Count Macs and mobile devices separately. A 50-person company with both a laptop and a phone is 100 licences across two price points, not 50 licences at one rate.
  2. If you are under 25 devices, price Jamf Now first — the 25-device minimum on the business plans means you would otherwise pay for capacity you do not use.
  3. Compare the bundled business plans against your current endpoint security spend, because Jamf Protect is included in the per-device rate rather than sold alongside it.
  4. Ask for the monthly-billing rate in writing. The public page quotes annual billing only and the month-to-month premium is not disclosed.
  5. Confirm what happens at renewal if your fleet shrinks below 25 devices, since the minimum is a floor rather than a measured count.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Jamf cost per device?

Jamf for Mac is $12.50 per macOS device per month and Jamf for Mobile is $5.75 per mobile device per month, both billed annually with a 25-device minimum. Jamf Now starts at $4 per device per month for organisations with fewer than 25 employees.

Is there a minimum number of devices?

Yes. Jamf for Mac and Jamf for Mobile both carry a 25-device minimum. Organisations below that size are directed to Jamf Now, which is designed for under 25 employees.

What is included in Jamf for Mac?

It is powered by Jamf Pro, Jamf Connect and Jamf Protect and covers core macOS device management and workflow automation, endpoint protection, vulnerability management, content filtering, identity and access management, and Zero Trust Network Access.

Does Jamf support Android devices?

Yes, through Jamf for Mobile, which supports iOS, iPadOS, visionOS, watchOS, tvOS and Android at $5.75 per device per month.

Is there a free version of Jamf?

No free tier is listed on the pricing page. Both business plans link to a trial request and Jamf Now links to a sign-up flow, but no permanently free edition is published.

Where this data comes from

Primary source: https://www.jamf.com/pricing — retrieved 2026-10-22.

Prices change. Every figure here is a snapshot taken on the retrieval date shown on each page. Confirm with the vendor before signing.

Other pricing breakdowns